copyright | disclaimer | privacy | contact  
Australia's National Computer Emergency Response Team
World Class Conference: Be Part of It


Registrations now open - Delegates / Exhibitors

IT Radio - Official podcaster for the AusCERT2008 conference

Confirmed speakers for AusCERT2008 currently include:
Scott Charney Corporate Vice President, Trustworthy Computing, Microsoft
Paul Dorey VP Digital Security & CISO, BP
John Stewart CSO - Cisco Systems
David Leach Senior Risk Manager - Standard Chartered Bank
Dr. Corey Schou Director of the National Information Assurance Training and Education Center (NIATEC) & Associate dean of the College of Business and Professor of Informatics at Idaho State University
Bill Cheswick
Brian Snow Former Technical Director for the Information Assurance Directorate, NSA.
Peter Gutmann University of Auckland
Danny McPherson Arbor Networks
Daniel Klein Security Consultant
David Litchfield NGS Software
Richard Perlotto Leader, Shadowserver Foundation
Ronald Perez IBM - T. J. Watson Research Center
Bob Martin & Steve Christey Mitre Corporation
Ajoy Ghosh LogicaCMG
Colin Whittaker The UK Association of Payment and Clearing Services (APACS)
Rob Redenbach Independent Security Consultant. Author of "Waveman" & "Self-Defence in 30 seconds"
Kimmo Kasslin F-Secure
Charlie Miller Independent Security Evaluators - "Inside the Secretive World of 0-day Exploit Sales"
Kimberly Zenz iDefense
Steve Santorelli Team Cymru
Ahmad Almulla Dubai Aluminium Company Limited
Sid Stamm Department of Computer, Science School of Informatics - Indiana University
Prof David Weisbrot Australian Law Reform Commission
Walter Muller


Ziv Mador


Vikram Kumar

State Services Commission (SSC), New Zealand Govt.

Alexander Seger

Council of Europe

James Barlow

National Center for Supercomputing Applications - University of Illinois

Elisabeth Wentworth Victorian Bar
Lee Rock US-CERT