[Skip navigation links]

Conference caption

13th Annual AusCERT Information Security Conference: 12th - 16th May 2014

AusCERT Awards2014

AusCERT’s Award for Individual Excellence in Information Security

  • Alex Tilley, AFP- WINNER
  • Daryl Peter, NewSat- FINALIST
  • Beenu Arora- FINALIST

AusCERT’s Award for Organisational Excellence in Information Security


AusCERT’s Award for Best Security Initiative

  • Rapid7- WINNER


Congratulations to all of our finalists and winners of the AusCERT Awards for 2014!


AusCERT is pleased to partner with SC Magazine to bring you the 2014 Australian Information Security Awards. This is the 6th year AusCERT and SC Magazine have partnered to bring you these awards.

AusCERT will accept nominations for the following categories:

  • Individual Excellence in Information Security
  • Organisational Excellence in Information Security
  • Best Security Initiative

Nominations close 21st April 2014

To nominate, complete the nomination form and send to

 2014 Awards Ceremony

Winners for the 2014 awards will be announced at the AusCERT2014 Gala Dinner on Thursday 15th May 2014, at the RACV Royal Pines Resort on the Gold Coast.

Entry to the AusCERT2014 Gala Dinner and Awards are included in the delegate registration fees for AusCERT2014. Nominees not attending the AusCERT2014 Conference are welcome to purchase Gala Dinner tickets for $90 each.

Please contact us if you are interested in buying tickets and/or reserving a table.


SC Logo 

The SC Magazine Editor's Choice Award

A note from the Editor, Brett Winterford:

I've been honoured with the task of bestowing an SC Magazine Editor's Choice Award on a CSO or Head of IT Security at the AusCERT conference next month.

I am looking to grant the award to an information security professional who has, over the past 12 months:
· performed an extraordinary feat,
· overcome a significant obstacle, or
· made a significant contribution to the wider InfoSec community

If you feel that you or one of your colleagues would be a fitting recipient, please write me a formal commendation.

Looking forward to seeing many of you at the event,

Brett Winterford